The Bad in The Good

There are some really great things about losing weight: more energy, more confidence, and more love for my body. But I am here to tell you there is one thing that is not so fun about losing weight; getting rid of all the old clothes. The concept seems fun; getting to go buy new, flattering clothes to match the new, healthier body.

This would probably be true for everyone except me because I refuse to buy a new wardrobe until I’ve reached goal. However my closet was becoming a frustrating place to be: constantly sifting through the clothes that are too big, too unflattering and too worn.

I finally braved the chaos and cleaned out my closet, getting rid of everything that didn’t fit, didn’t flatter or didn’t pass the no-stain-no-hole test.

IMG_0415

IMG_0417

After many outfit changes and I forgot I had this’s, the wardrobe now looks like this.

IMG_0419

IMG_0418

Four bags of clothes off to Goodwill!

IMG_0420

My wardrobe is now very pitiful, remember this when you see me in the same outfit three times in a week. Because, after all, I am stubborn and I will not be replenishing my closet for about another 8 pounds. Smile

Happy Sunday!

Steph name black

What’s your rule of thumb for replenishing clothes?

Leave a comment