What I’m Loving Wednesday

I had every intention of posting this morning, but getting called into work will stop that quickly. Better late than never right? Right.

I have some exciting news for you, I actually have something to talk about today! I told you the whole nothing-to-talk-about thing wouldn’t last long.

Next button on Google Reader

I love Google Reader anyway because when you read tons of blogs like me, there is no way you can keep track of all of them on your own. But I never liked how you can’t read the blogs on their homepage, enter the Next button. I love this thing, it lets you read all your subscriptions without having to be in Google Reader.

Just go into your settings (the only way I can figure out how to get there is by hitting ‘manage subscriptions’), then under ‘Goodies’.

reader settings

Then scroll down until you get to ‘Put Reader in a bookmark’, just drag the ‘Next’ link into your bookmarks.

reader next

Best. Invention. Ever.

Nut butters

I think I may have a problem. Admission is the first step towards recovery right? No wait, I don’t have a problem, I don’t want to recover from this addiction.

IMG_0327

When I went to Target the other night I resisted the urge to buy Sunbutter (still haven’t tried it yet) and the almond, peanut and cashew butter mix staring me in the face. Once step at a time.

Our new addition

Josh and I made an addition to our family. Teddy meet the blog, bloggies meet Teddy.

IMG_0333

He really isn’t as mean as he looks, but apparently he is a camera snob.

IMG_0321

We adopted him on Saturday, were supposed to pick him up on Monday but he didn’t get home until last night. That is not a situation conducive to a very impatient person. But in the short amount of time he has been with us he has acclimated much better than I though he would.

IMG_0323

Teddy has already become my snuggle buddy, he has also already been introduced to my blog writing at 6 am. He is very intrigued with whatever is taking all of my attention away from him(by the way he tried his hand paw at typing a blog post, it say ‘nnnnnnnnn’, quite impressive for a feline.). Then I think he decided I was crazy for being up and around at 6 am and went back to sleep.

Happy Wednesday!

Steph name black

What are you loving?

One thought on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. Sarah

    I did not know about that setting in Google Reader- how cool is that?!
    I, too, am a fan of nut butters. What’s somewhat funny to me is that my absolute favorite is plain old Smucker’s natural (and I’ve tried a lot of nut butters!).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

