What I’m Loving Wednesday

Good morning and happy Wednesday! I hope you’ve been having a good week, so far.

Remember last week when Josh was sick? Well he was able to get over it pretty quickly and proceeded to give it to me. This is when sharing is not a good thing kids. I’m doing really well just getting out of bed. Remember that if you see me today, ok moving on. Smile

New floor

We’ve been in our current house for a little over a year and a half; for most of that time we’ve been dealing with this utility room floor. Lovely, huh?

IMG_0316

Over the weekend Josh, his Grandpa and our landlord (sort of) worked to replace this yucky floor with a slightly less yucky floor.

IMG_0317

It looks a lot better, and I’m really happy that I can’t see the concrete anymore. The new tile isn’t what I would pick, but since we are renting I can live with it. I think it will look a lot better once the floor board is back in place, it just looks weird to me right now.

Yogurt

Ever since I fell in love with Greek yogurt a few months ago I have been a dedicated Chobani fan. I tried several brands and Chobani is the only one that I like the balance of sweetness, creaminess and points+ value.

The last time we went to the grocery store they were completely out of my Chobani. Seriously guys, you have got to work on that. This girl can’t be without her Greek yogurt. So in a moment of desperation I grabbed a container of the only other brand that looked good and I didn’t know I disliked.

IMG_0287

I was honestly really surprised at how good the Dannon Oikos was, really smooth and cream and a lot thicker than any other Greek yogurt I’ve tried. The biggest downfalls for me was the container is smaller than Chobani’s and the points+ values were higher for less yogurt. It was good, but I will probably only buy it again if they are out of Chobani. Let’s make sure that doesn’t happen again, ok guys?

Have a great day!

What are you loving this week?

Steph name black

One thought on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. Sarah

    One of my very favorite things? Tennis balls. My back is like a rubber band and rolling them around on my back is WONDERFUL.
    Other than that, I’m loving homemade, whole grain muffins, banana soft serve, yoga (always!), and dates with friends and my husband.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

