What I’m Loving Wednesday

Happy Wednesday Morning! I hope your week has been great, mine started out with beating Josh in Fantasy Football, again. Good thing I already had our Saturday planned. Smile

If you have learned anything about me in the last few weeks, you know that I love me some oatmeal. Yesterday I left my oatmeal on the shelf in favor of some Old Fashioned 7 Grain Cereal Mom sent home with me the other day.

IMG_0272

In the mix includes: oats, barley, spelt and rye. I had high hopes for this cereal, but it let me down. The flavor is a lot nuttier than plain oatmeal, it also has more chewiness to it. I think there were too many flavors going on here for me, I also didn’t like the chewiness factor. This is what I get for abandoning my oatmeal.

Granola

After I discovered my intense infatuation with Love Grown Foods, I knew I had to get some more of this yummy granola in my hands. Seeing as the closest Dillon’s that I can buy Love Grown from only carries two flavors, it became apparent that a direct order must be placed.

IMG_0259

My Dad is a huge granola fan as well, so I used my Daddy’s girl charms asked him if he wanted to go halves with me on an order. Enter one big box of granola arriving on my doorstep yesterday. Of course we had to get a bag of each flavor, you know, to make sure which ones we like.

IMG_0266

Hot Cocoa

Since Fall has officially begun, it was time to mix up a batch of Hot Cocoa Mix. For whatever reason, I can drink hot tea year round, but hot cocoa only cuts it during the cold months.

IMG_0267

 

In the interest of full disclosure, there is one thing I am not loving today. A broken camera.

About 2 months ago I confiscated borrowed Josh’s fancy Nikon camera, enter much prettier pictures for the blog.

IMG_0274

Well, apparently this guy thought I was overworking him because he decided to eat part of the SD card. Luckily, we were able to get all the pictures off of the card, but part of it is lodged in the camera. I’m hoping we can find someone in the area soon that can extract the piece of the SD card without breaking the camera. I’m really not enjoying having to use my tiny little Canon.

Steph name black

What are you loving today?

Anyone want to fix my camera in exchange for cupcakes? Winking smile

4 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. Sarah

    I really enjoy this series that you do.
    I think I’m the same way with hot chocolate. I, too drink tea (and coffee!) year-round, but hot chocolate only comes into play during fall and winter.

    Reply
  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Wow! The camera literally ATE the SD card? I’ve never heard of such a thing haha

    I’m sorry to hear that though, and I hope you can still find a way to take beautiful pictures for the bloggie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

