What I’m Loving Wednesday: Blogger Love

Mornin’ Friends! I hope you’re having a great holiday week, am I the only one who wanted Monday to last forever?

There are several products I have been hearing about around the blogosphere for quite some time and have been curious to try them. The only problem with a lot of food items is that in my neck of the woods there are usually hard to find. But find them I did!

Over the weekend, Mom and I made a trip to Pittsburg, Kansas (about 40 minutes away) for one reason, Dillons! Dillons is our favorite grocery store, and since ours blew away in the tornado we have to visit this one at least once a month. They have such better sales and they send us lots of coupons.

I found several goodies on this trip, and they are all fantastic!

Love Grown Granola…

DSC_0457

I got the raisin almond crunch flavor. I was not expecting the wonderful cinnamon-y flavor, and most cinnamon products don’t have enough flavor for me, but boy howdy this stuff is so cinnamon-y and delicious!

Upon finding this gem at the very top of the bag, I knew I was in for something fantastic.

DSC_0447

That, my friends is the biggest piece of granola I have ever seen! So good! One thing I love about Love Grown is the ingredients they use, I can actually pronounce all of them. They use only natural, unprocessed ingredients and it’s gluten free as well. The gluten free isn’t a make or break for me but I know a lot of people who need or prefer to eat gluten free. Either way, you need to go get some of this granola, now, go on.

Almond Milk…

I’ve been curious about almond milk for while, not because I don’t enjoy milk or I can’t have it, I’m just curious. I am somewhat picky about my milk, I will only buy Braum’s milk because Josh and I can’t stand the flavor of any other milk. A vegetarian friend of mine gave me the low down on almond milk: what brands she likes, which she doesn’t like, whether to get sweetened or unsweetened, etc. 

Finally, I decided on Almond Breeze unsweetened almond milk.DSC_0459

I’m not sure what I was expecting this to taste like, but whatever it was this didn’t taste anything like it. It’s sort of almond-y but not too strong, and slightly thicker than the skim milk I’m used to. The flavor isn’t so great by itself, but I am loving it in my cereal!

DSC_0495

Peanut Butter & Co.

Oh my, where has this stuff been all my life?! I opted for the White Chocolate Wonderful flavor, all I can say is yum!

DSC_0490

After taste testing with a PB spoon, I put a dollop on top of my oats the other morning.

DSC_0477

Oats cooked with half a banana (fantastic by the way!), topped with raisins and Peanut Butter & Co. White Chocolate Wonderful.

Luckily Josh finds the idea of flavored PB completely disgusting, so I get the whole jar to myself. Score! Peanut Butter & Co. you complete the PB lover in me.

The moral of today’s WILW? If so many bloggers love something, you will probably love it too. So don’t wait forever to try it.

Steph name black

What are you loving today?

Have you found any new products lately?

Leave a Reply

