Sunday Worship Song + Good News

So today’s song isn’t technically a worship song, but it has such a wonderful message I have to share it anyway. Besides, it’s my blog, I do what I want Winking smile 

The message of this song is one I’ve been thinking about this week; why do we ask God to take over our lives, to do His will and mold us into what He wants us to be, but then we keep part of our lives for ourselves. It’s like we’re saying ‘Ok God, take everything, but wait no this part is mine.’ God can’t work in our lives fully if we don’t give ourselves fully to Him.

It would be like if you god married and said ‘but wait, I don’t want to live with you, I don’t want to share my life with you, I just want to say I’m married’. That’s not a healthy relationship, so why would we think we can have a healthy relationship with God if we act that way?

Let me tell you something friends, when you do finally give everything over Him, that’s when He really begins to bless you. Don’t let Him withhold the blessings He wants to give to you.

I use one hand to pull you closer,

The other to push you away

If I had two hands doing the same thing

Lifted high, lifted high

I love in this video that you get to see some of their work with Blood Water Mission, if you haven’t checked it out yet you really should. The band started this mission to bring clean water to the people of Africa.

So on the topic of God’s blessing I have some very good news to share with you. You may remember me talking about Josh losing his job here and here. I am so happy to say that this week Josh was offered a job! It is not one of the jobs we really expected him to get, in fact it appeared on Wednesday and he had the job on Friday. Talk about a whirlwind!

I don’t doubt for one minute that this is the job God had for him all along, and I really believe that He waited to give it to us until we had reached a point of depending completely upon Him for our provision. We are so blessed and so grateful that our Heavenly Father always watches out for us.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

What do you have to be thankful for today?

Steph name black

Leave a Reply

