What I’m Loving Wednesday

Confession: I hate summer. I know, I know, it’s completely horrible of me but I do. It’s just way too hot for me. Especially this year, the last several weeks the temperatures have been hovering around 100, with the heat index at least 110 or 115. Yeah, it’s hot. So to beat the heat I’ve been turning my old friend….

Smoothies

Cool, creamy, frosty, bliss.

I love my smoothies so thick you have to eat them with a spoon. Yum-tastic.

Fresh Fruit

OK, so there is one thing I love about summer, the fruit! So fresh, so good. I think I may soon turn into a strawberry…or a cantaloupe.

Neutrogena Lip Balm


I love this stuff. I’m not a lipstick kind of girl, so this is right up my alley. Not too much color, SPF 20(!), some light color and super soft. It’s a little more than I like to spend on gloss or balm but I got it on sale with a coupon, so it was completely worth it. Try it, it’s fantastic (and no, they did not pay me to say that, unfortunately).

What are you loving lately?

Are you a summer person?

Leave a Reply

