What I’m Loving Wednesday

Welcome to the first What I’m Loving Wednesday! I came up with this idea as a way to always remember to stay positive. It is so easy to let life and trials get to us, but if we have something positive to focus on life can be so much simpler! So, without further ado, here is what I’m loving…

This house!

Heavenly

A house completely covered in bookshelves? Why, yes thank you! Seriously, this house is amazing, go here now and look at all the pretty pictures.

PG Tips

I am a huge tea fan, and I recently rediscovered this very British tea. I guess it is appropriate that I would drink a traditional British tea seeing as I drink tea the very British way with sugar (Splenda) and cream (fat-free half and half).

And I just love their cute little sock monkey looking guy, plus he speaks in a British accent, score.

Speaking of half and half, I really love this stuff too. I am to the point that I can’t drink my tea without it. I am only slightly ashamed to admit that I made 3 trips to the grocery store over the weekend looking for it. Finally they got it, just before my other container ran out. Talk about a close call.

Harry Potter (Yes, I’m one of those people)

So. Excited.

I have been re-watching all the HP’s for the last week or so and I am busting at the seams to see the new (and last!) movie. Luckily, we’re going on Sunday so I don’t have to wait too long.

Ever since Josh and I started dating (in HP time, between Prisoner of Azkaban and Goblet of Fire), we have gone to see each movie with his Mom and sister. So this time I think it will be a little nostalgic, not only for the end of the series but remembering how far we have come in the last 6 plus years.

Are you a Harry Potter-ite too (don’t deny it, you know who you are)?

What are you loving lately?

8 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. Lisa Allen

    I love this idea. You have some great ideas on here. It’s fun to see the creative side of you. ๐Ÿ™‚ As for the bookshelf house-it looks cool, but that’s WAY to much to dust!

    Reply
  2. Joyce

    And you never have to paint! – there are some things walls are useful for besides to paint!
    But, oh the joys of collecting this many !

    Reply
  3. Mike Allen

    From the men of the family – that’s what the Nook and Kindle are for – lots of books, little space

    Reply
    1. Stephanie Post author

      Kindles are not the same, there is just something about having books that makes it more fun.

      Reply
  4. Lisa (big sis)

    Yes, Daddy, if you are offering please do pass out Nook’s or Kindles. Just please make sure you buy us all the same one so we can share books. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I just came in from my early Sunday morning gardening. Weeded the flowers, pinch of the dead ones, so new blooms can grow. I think so many thoughts while I am out there. Just me, God, and nature.

    Reply
  5. Lisa Chapman

    Yes, Daddy, if you are offering please do pass out Nook’s or Kindles. Just please make sure you buy us all the same one so we can share books. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I just came in from my early Sunday morning gardening. Weeded the flowers, pinch of the dead ones, so new blooms can grow. I think so many thoughts while I am out there. Just me, God, and nature.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

