Rainy Day Relaxation

During the winter I drink hot chocolate like it’s going out of style, but I don’t really crave it the rest of the year. However, it has been raining like crazy the past couple of days which put me in the mood to curl up with a book and drink some hot chocolate. Since the instant hot chocolate packs can get really expensive really fast, I started making my own this year. I like it not only because it’s more budget-friendly but I know exactly what ‘s in it.

This recipe couldn’t get much easier, only four ingredients! Splenda (or sugar), powdered milk, cocoa powder and instant sugar-free pudding.

Put in all in a big bowl and combine. Is that easy enough?

Most of the time I will sift part of the powdered milk just to make sure it doesn’t clump when you add the water. For each mug use 1/4 cup mix and 6-8 ounces of hot, but not quite boiling water, mix really well.

Instant Hot Chocolate Mix

Serving size: 1/4 cup mix. Points+: 2

2 1/2 cups powdered milk (I use nonfat)

2/3 cup Splenda

2/3 cup cocoa powder

1 large box (or 2 small) instant sugar-free chocolate pudding mix

Combine all ingredients. Use 1/4 cup mix for 6-8 ounces hot water, mix well.

Relaxation

Hot chocolate + good book = bliss!

Leave a Reply

