Say Hello To My Little Friend

I would like to introduce you to a very dear friend of mine, his name is Green Monster. I have been hearing about these smoothies since starting Weight Watchers back in September, but the thought of spinach in a smoothie seriously grossed me out. Well I finally gave in and made one a few weeks ago, boy was I wrong! These little babies are so good and I promise you can’t taste the spinach.

Can you guess what today’s breakfast was?

Banana Green Monster Smoothie

I’ve been very into smoothies for breakfast here lately and this one hit the spot!

Into the blender went:

1c. skim milk

1 frozen banana

1 scoop GNC Cookies & Cream Protein Powder

1 tsp. Xanthan Gum (for thickening)

1 small handful frozen spinach (most people use fresh spinach, but I had an open bag in the freezer)

This smoothie was super thick and yummy, I had to eat it with a spoon! I’m off to fold 2.5 tons of laundry before heading off to work, have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

