First Post – Wohoo!

Welcome to A Hungry Bookworm! I have been toying around with the idea of starting a blog for a while now, and I finally decided to just do it. I created this blog as a way to satisfy the writer in me that has been very bored as of late. I also want to share healthy (for the most part) recipes with family and friends. I love to cook and experiment in the kitchen, and I will share the good, the bad, and the occasionally ugly.

As I mention in my About page, I firmly believe in everyday indulgences (in moderation) my favorite of which is peanut butter….in the form of peanut butter spoons. Since you’re being so nice and reading my very first blog post, I’ll share the recipe with you.

Ingredients:

Peanut butter

Directions:

Take one (or two, or six) spoons, remove lid of peanut butter jar, insert spoon into peanut butter. Lick away to your little heart’s content.

The only thing better than a peanut butter spoon? A peanut butter spoon and a good book. Yeah, you’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “First Post – Wohoo!

  1. Joyce

    Well, your grandmother will be glad to know that her inner child/bookworm/peanutbutterlicking spirit is alive and well on this earth!!!
    Love , Your Mom who gave you your first tast of PB, read to you incessantly, and didn’t genetically predipose you to a body that doesn’t get hungry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

